M&M Cookies

I will be spending today and tomorrow baking and decorating cookies — gifts I’ll be giving to family and friends this holiday season. I’m making several different types of cookies, but the M&M cookies are my favorite. My mom made them for me as a special treat during my childhood. They’re relatively easy to make and don’t take much time. Hopefully you’ll like them as much as I do!

Ingredients:
-1/2 c. Crisco
-1/2 c. brown sugar
-1/4 c. granulated sugar
-1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
-1/4 teaspoon water
-1 egg
-1c. + 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
-1/2 teaspoon baking soda
-1/2 teaspoon salt
-3/4 cup M&Ms

Directions:
-Use an electric mixer to blend Crisco and sugars.
-When Crisco and sugars are throughly combined, beat in vanilla extract, water, and egg.
-In a separate bowl, mix the flour, baking soda, and salt.
-Gradually add the flour/baking soda/salt mixture into the sugar/egg mixture. Mix well.
-Stir in M&Ms.
-Drop cookie dough from teaspoon onto an ungreased cookie sheet.
-Bake at 375F for 10 – 12 minutes or until golden brown.

Enjoy!

One thought on “M&M Cookies

  1. Pingback: Christmas DIY | The Think Tank

Discuss!

