Dear Santa,

A friend asked me the other day what I wanted for Christmas. At the time, I really couldn’t think of anything. Well, nothing that could be gifted to me anyway. Like a house, or getting into the law school of my choice.

But then I heard about Out of Print from the Classics Without All the Class podcast. And then I drooled a bit on the keyboard. And then I read their mission and really fell in love:

In addition to spreading the joy of reading through our tees and accessories, we acknowledge that many parts of the world don’t have access to books at all. We are working to change that. For each product sold, one book is donated to a community in need through our partner Books For Africa.

Buying book-related things and donating books to people in need? Count me in!

And in case you were curious, here are a few things on my wish list:

The Master and the Margarita T-Shirt

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Tote

Great books coaster set

Too great to pass up, right?

Thanks in advance, Santa!

Love,

Me

2 thoughts on “Dear Santa,

  1. You unquestionably put a new spin on a topic that’s been written about for years. Remarkable stuff, just great! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think, thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner too.

Discuss!

