Simplifying the Wedding Madness

The Knot. One simple website for thousands of brides, ideas, and the big day. I’m not the kind of girl who has spent any part of my life dreaming about a wedding – any wedding – let alone my wedding. 

Some women have spent their whole lives dreaming of their wedding and while I used to think that was ridiculous (and still do to a small extent), I have to admit that I have some respect, too. Details that I’m struggling to decide on or create – I’m sure they’ve already thought of. While I’m racking my brain to make sure that I’m remembering everything that I must do for the wedding, they think of with ease. Luckily, I have enlisted a bridesmaid who fits the bill and has been helping to remind me and determine all the details.

With that having been said, I started the process on my own. I was feeling extremely stressed out and overwhelmed. I didn’t even know where to begin. A family friend was in the final stages of planning her wedding and suggested the knot to me. She said she went from tearful, sleepless nights to organization, budgeting, and a regained sense of sanity thanks to this website. While it can be overwhelming at times too (the homepage has a lot going on), once you get started, there are a lot of tools and information at your disposal. They have pictures and descriptions for wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flowers, and centerpieces along with articles on etiquette, tips, and tricks, and much, much more. They even have a budgeter to help you keep track of your finances, a place to keep track of the guest list, invites, thank yous, and they offer to host a free wedding website. The list just goes on.

So if you’re getting married, or think about getting married, check out the knot. While it’s not the end-all-be-all of wedding planning, it will certainly be a useful tool for your arsenal.

Plan on and enjoy!

Discuss!

