Weekend Update – The Rainy Day Movie + Holiday Edition

Thanks to a very windy and rainy weekend, I was able to watch a slew of movies as well as catch up on some holiday obligations!

The holiday obligations included: purchasing a Christmas tree, decorating said Christmas tree, writing holiday cards to all eleventy-bazillion close friends and relatives, and purchasing items for my DIY cupcake mix that will go to aforementioned family members that I will be seeing this holiday season. Putting all of the cards in the mail today definitely made me feel accomplished.

As for the movies, I feel as though I covered a bit of ground with these: Francisco Xavier, Exit Through the Gift Shop, and The Girl Who Played With Fire. I definitely have my fair share of opinions on these, so short reviews are forthcoming. Next in the Netflix queue are Citizen Cane and Up in the Air, both of which I’m really looking forward to watching.

The only thing I didn’t do this weekend that I wanted to do was train. With all of the rain and the wind and the cold, I wussed out. I should have at least done some in-home exercises – which I didn’t do last week or over the weekend, but that I’ll be doing tonight when I get home. And that’s a promise!

Discuss!

