Giving Thanks to the Internet: Part 4

Ah ha! You have made it to Part 4: The Fan Edition! Or maybe you’ve just stupidly stumbled across my crazy musings. Well, wherever you go – there you are. Anyway, how could I forget the fans? Before I really get started, I have to make a confession. I’m just going to come out and say it – yes, I am a fan of the Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer. No, I’m not a teeny bopper or a “TwiMom.” I also haven’t done anything creepy crazy because of my fandom. I have, however, found two great sites that satisfy (almost) all of my Twilight needs.

The Official Website of Stephenie Meyer

I must have found this site when I first starred reading the books last year. I’m fairly certain that it came up during a routine Google search. The website may not be frilly as it is r
un and regularly updated by Stephenie’s little brother, Seth. But it is *packed* with great content as it gets updated by Stephenie as well. She has been able to set the record straight on more than one occasion by doing so. There are two parts of her site that I love. The first is the “outtakes” – Meyer gratiously shares parts of her books that didn’t quite make the cut. Some of the passages are superfluous while others are wonderful gems that enrich the story for TwiHards (or bibliophiles such as myself). The second section is the “playlist” – she has created and uploaded playlists of the music she listened to while writing each of the books. I happen to really enjoy the music that Meyer listens to (I know! It was a surprise to me too) so I keep going back to listen. I may or may not be listening to a playlist from her site right now . . .

Letters to Twilight

Love it or hate it – Twilight is here. UC and Moon, the creators of LTT, cover all the bases. They pull no punches when it comes to everything Twilight. I can’t believe I didn’t find this sooner. I really love their letters as they make me laugh out loud and laugh at myself. So far, they haven’t missed the mark yet.

Discuss!

