On a lighter note . . .

The last few weeks have been pretty busy both at work and at home. Lately, there just hasn’t been enough laugher during the day. I have read that laughing can help to relieve stress as well as fight infectionsit even helps the doctors that are prescribing it! More laughter, please!

Because I still live in the Dark Ages of the Internet (i.e dial-up), I am no longer privy to all of the Internet fads like I once was, back in college when the connection speed was lightening fast. Every once in awhile, a good friends throws me a bone by forwarding on a hilarious website, which I quickly bookmark and save for days that need a little more laughter in them. Last week was one of those such times where I was directed to ICanHasCheezburger.com.

Silly, I know, but still hilarious for those of us raised with the dawn of the Internet age. I spent more time than I’m willing to admit looking at page after page of pictures and captions. My recent favorite was this little gem:
cats
more cat pictures

Enjoy!

Discuss!

